Introducing Bryce and Tomás

Hey All,

My name is Bryce Reese Michael Hagan, and I’m youngest of two in my family from Center Valley, Pennsylvania. I’m as new to Oregon as I am to NCU this year, as I’m a 3rd-year transfer student. Yet, from driving along the coast, visiting Crater Lake, as well as taking a short day hike up Spencer’s Butte, I’ve fallen in love with this state and hope to find my place here over the coming years.

I love absorbing information. I am often watching YouTube videos andIMG_2109.JPG writing essays personal essays about random subjects that I find interesting at the moment. I make time every day to try and learn something new, in the hopes of gaining a more well-rounded perspective. I’m a huge fan of hiking, biking, playing video games, editing video, and messing around in Photoshop. I’ve also picked up a couple of other random skills as well, on a beginner’s level, anyway. For example, I can juggle, solve a Rubik’s cube in around a minute, and play the piano. But alas,  I will never be able to draw an adequate circle. Those darn things are tricky and I’m thoroughly jealous of anyone who can do it so effortlessly. At my core, however, my number one rule in life is that, with respect to the beliefs of those around you, nothing should be taken too seriously, because, from the right perspective, everything is funny.

I’m pumped to work with Tomas to produce some high-quality videos for the Beacon Bolt, as I’m sure we’ll both learn a lot along the way! The Bolt offers an opportunity to share stories and ideas with people in this community that they wouldn’t otherwise hear, whether it’s through our articles or our videos. In fact, if you want to be a part of this mission, you’re welcome to join in as a guest writer! Just let any of our staff members know you’re interested in more details!

-Bryce (the cool cat) Hagan

 

¡Hola Beacon Bolt Readers!

Me llamo Tomás. I am a sophomore from San Jose, California. I play soccer here at NCU, and I am the Co-Media and Design editor for the Beacon Bolt. I also have a side job with the athletic office taking Snapchats, photos, and editing highlight videos for the sports teams. Make sure to follow GoBeacons on Snapchat!

As for me, I am a follower of Christ before I am a son of my mom and dad, and before I am brother to my brother, who is 15. After those aspects of my life, comes soccer, which I have played since I was 4. Iimg_2082 love it here at NCU, and it has become my home away from home. I am here at the Beacon Bolt because I love to share stories to the community of NCU that are worth reading and watching. I believe that with my and Bryce’s expertise, we will help the Beacon Bolt get more readers, viewers, and fans!

P.S. Feel free to stop me on campus anywhere to ask questions or talk about how you could be a story on The Bolt!