The One Where Raegan Introduces Herself

Hey everyone! My name is Raegan White, but I often go by Ronald, Ronnie, Raego, and Ragu. Yes like the spaghetti sauce. I am a freshman majoring in Teacher Education and my dream is to change the world one second grader at a time! I am from the tiny town of Dayton, which is about two hours north of Eugene. I graduated from Dayton High School with honors; I was also ASB and NHS president. I showed hogs (pigs for you city folk) in the Yamhill county fair every year beginning in fifth grade. As a confession everyone should know that I love animals, especially dogs, at one point in my life I owned twelve dogs.

Now since I am confessing things I should let you know that I love Jesus. He is a huge part of my life. I grew up in the church and have always been involved with youth groups and helping out during VBS (vacation bible school). I have also been on a Mexico Mission Trip with Amor Ministries and I plan to go again in the summer of 2015.

I also am obsessed with television shows including The Office, F.R.I.E.N.D.S., and Survivor. I plan to one day be the ultimate Survivor and outwit, outplay, and outlast all the other silly contestants that dare to go against me. I love Netflix because it enables my addictions and binge watching of these shows.

I am very excited to start my journalism career. This will be the first time I have ever blogged or written for something other than assignments for school and in my journal. The Beacon Bolt seems like a great place to start and I am so lucky to have Chelsea Roberts as my amazing Editor-in-Chief, in the short amount of time that I have known her, I have learned that this is going to be an amazing year working with her, and I look forward to it!

Now that you know a little about me, I would love it if you left a comment with a fun fact about yourself. I can’t wait to get to know the student body throughout the year, and I hope that the Beacon Bolt can be a fun forum for us to do so! I can’t wait to talk to you all next Monday! Make sure to read Chelsea’s last article and look out for a new article from her on Friday!